About Us

Who We Are

Fitzgerald Utilities is your local hometown utilities provider. We distribute electricity, natural and propane gas, and water to your home or business. We also provide sewer service for our community.

We are here at your service to provide you with comfort in your home. Our goal is to serve our customers through professionally trained employees providing safe, reliable, and affordable electricity, water, sewer, and natural and propane gas services. 

We have been vigilant in creating a good working environment, through efficient management and constantly updating technologies. We are committed to ethical conduct and sound business principles.

Our Distribution Partners

Our electric power distributor is MEAG (Municipal Electric Authority of Georgia). MEAG provides wholesale electric power to 49 municipalities in Georgia. We work closely with MEAG in order to provide dependable, affordable electricity to our community.

Our natural gas distributor is MGAG (Municipal Gas Authority of Georgia). MGAG is the largest non-profit natural gas joint agency in the United States, serving 72 members in Georgia, Alabama, and Florida. MGAG provides us with a reliable, economical supply of natural gas and assists us in developing and enhancing our gas systems.

We are proud members of Georgia Rural Water Association and Georgia Association of Water Professional. GRWA is a non-profit organization representing rural systems throughout Georgia in regard to drinking water and wastewater needs. GRWA helps us to comply with state and federal regulations, provides training in system operation and maintenance, and assists in other areas as needed.

Along with GRWA we work closely with the US EPA and Georgia EPD to provide our community with safe drinking water and to protect our ground water.

Commission and Officers

The commission is voted on by the citizens of Fitzgerald. A representative of each ward or district is elected and one at-large representative. Our commissioners each serve four-year terms with staggered electoral terms.



From L-R: Terrence Paulk, Robert Leverson, Greg Judy, Eddie Charles Lewis, Thomas E. Hatcher, III

John T Croley, Jr
Commission Attorney



Jeff Lewis
General Manager/CEO

Jim Sellars
Business Office Manager/CFO